Posted on

How I spend my summer vacation…

I realize most of my students would understandably consider I am in a plastic, encased pod over the summer weeks, being as I must be an alien. No, I am only human, earthlings. Did you ever wonder what teachers did over summer break? Do they just play all summer, crafting new and better ways to harass students during the school year? Well, we spend our time in a variety of ways. Right now I’m in the middle of a writers’ workshop group with other teachers, from fifth grade to college. It’s pretty cool. And, I watch movies, read a lot of books, and, oh, yeah…try to clean up my teacher clutter. I love to plan and create really cool lessons that will be interesting, and it takes a lot of mental work. My books are like my paints, and my computer like my blank canvas, and I’m trying to create a masterpiece or two before school starts again. Oh, and by the way, that will be August 31. See you then!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email