Posted on

Month of May Mothers: WoW.

WoW

This is a screen shot of my World of Warcraft character and my son’s. He’s a level 80, and helping me level up faster than any Draenei Shaman has a right. He uses this alter ego to protect me, and show me how to be a warrior/healer against some pretty nasty foes. He has been wanting me to play for a long time now, and I just kept putting him off because of work, work, and more work.

Until I hit myself over the head and realized with all the power of a totem healing stone that he would eventually stop asking me.

And then my heart would break.

No matter what I may have imagined when I become a mother, never in my wildest dreams did I know how truly, deeply, and magically it would be so joyful and wonderful.

And that keeps me more powerful and happy than anything in this realm, or the next.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

One thought on “Month of May Mothers: WoW.

  1. This is a beautiful sentiment. Very heartfelt and wonderful. I hope I never forget about the questions kids ask and I won’t push them off.

Comments are closed.