Posted on

A good day.

The rooms looks pearlized by the December sun through the institutional blinds. A southern horizon beckons to for exhaust and freedom. Before I slip away from these respsonsibilities into that chilled light, I need to capture this thought: Today was a good day. My students were here, they wrote, they laughed, and they shared. It was a simple day. They followed through…and today in their eyes I could see “it,” – the thing, the thing that is what makes real people…start to form. Nothing shook our confidence. We found strength. It was a day of grace. Thank you.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

2 thoughts on “A good day.

  1. I looooove your xtranormal video. Do you by chance have the script or link for it?? I would love to tweek it for my students!

  2. I love this short post. It captures how I often feel at the end of the day.

Comments are closed.