Posted on

Your tribe:

tribeThis is how our 7th Grade ELA PLC formed last year: we were a tribe. Close, respectful, funny, collaborative. We have new people this year, but already we get along great. It must be tough to come in new to a situation: I moved so much growing up I am attuned to making sure to assess the lay of the land before going gangbusters. Listen, watch, and learn: and know first impressions are only one impression, and like the wrapper on a candy bar should probably be thrown away before consumption.

Each group has its own culture, for better or worse, and if you’re not feeling at least some of these things on Duckworth’s poster, then it may be time to find a new tribe.

Here’s to my tribe this year: I’m here for you, as I know you are for me.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email